top of page
Search
  • dianedavid5

Day 29: La Grange to Navasota (70 miles) April 12

Updated: Apr 13, 2022

The humidity is back. Fortunately, it was an overcast day which made the ride very enjoyable and not too hot.


All the roads today were back country roads. I saw a lot of ranches, cattle, horses and many fields of wild flowers. It was peaceful with minimal traffic.


I’ve been losing track of the days. Tomorrow is a rest day. Good thing because 60% chance of rain is in the forecast. I hesitate to mention rain because we have been so lucky on this trip. Past Southern Tier Tours have had multiple days of rain and even snow. I have rain gear but riding in the rain can be dangerous and it’s not a lot of fun.

So, tomorrow I’ll do some laundry and walk into town if the rain passes. Cathy already asked me to walk to UPS with her. That should be an adventure. Wish us luck! 😜

View from the back roads to Navasota


Chip coat, no shoulder but no traffic


Roads are getting flatter! 🤗


Roadside Texas wild flowers


Last 10 miles on this road. Very peaceful 🤫


Everything is bigger in Texas! Even the waffles! 😂


So many fields of wild flowers 🌸


Staring cows 🐄 👀

HeeHaw! This guy came to greet me when I stopped to take a picture. He deserves a spot in my blog 😁

32 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page